You may know Omar Rodriguez-López from At the Drive In or Mars Volta, and you also may have seen him lately playing an Ernie Ball Music Man Albert Lee or St. Vincent signature guitar. The innovative guitarist recently announced that he will release 12 – that’s right, 12 – new albums, one every two weeks starting July 15th. He’s been writing and recording for 4 years straight and is ready to share what he’s been working on. Here’s the schedule:

  • 07-15: Sworn Virgins
  • 07-29: Corazones
  • 08-12: Blind Worms Pious Swine
  • 08-26: Arañas en La Sombra
  • 09-09: Umbrella Mistress
  • 09-23: El Bien Y Mal Nos Une
  • 10-07: Cell Phone Bikini
  • 10-21: Infinity Drips
  • 11-04: Weekly Mansions
  • 11-18: Zapopan
  • 12-02: Nom De Guerre Cabal
  • 12-16: Some Need It Lonely

We’ll update the Spotify playlist as the music becomes available. In the meantime, watch Omar’s solo video for “Agua Dulce De Pulpo” below, and try to keep up with all the upcoming releases!

Share this Post